Home » Artistic Categories » My Poems » Small Change Over Time

Small Change Over Time

(Poem by Sophia Shapira)

Into the world I try to interject
Whatever help is mine to thus extend
So as to have a positive effect
And try to bring injustice to an end.

But then, at times, I feel I stand alone,
That what is dear to me no others care.
And their indifference I just bemoan
And let my heart sink deep into despair.

I face the steep, tall mountain I must climb
And do so by myself as things are such –
But then remember – small change, over time,
Can thus add up and turn to something much.

– – Sophia Elizabeth Shapira
– – 2012-05-04

Leave a Reply

