Home » Artistic Categories » My Poems » Mom, Here’s to You!

Mom, Here’s to You!

(Poem by Sophia Shapira)

You’ve always been there for me
When I hit a stormy day –
And somehow you would help me
In your own mysterious way

I couldn’t always see upfront
What you had up your sleeve.
Yet you would always make it right
Though I did not believe.

Without your constant, loving care
I don’t know what I’d do.
In other words – as you turn sixty-five,
Mom, here’s to you!

– – Sophia Elizabeth Shapira
– – 2012-05-06

1 Comment

  1. Hanna Shapira says:

    Thanks you so much Sophia. It is a beautiful present. Love you. Mom

Leave a Reply

