Home » Artistic Categories » My Poems » Where God’s Omniscient Justice is Concerned

Where God’s Omniscient Justice is Concerned

(Poem by Sophia Shapira)

Where God’s omniscient justice is concerned
The factors are so far beyond our scope –
Beyond what wisest ones have ever learned.
May we learn to appreciate this, I hope.

We judge what we may never understand
And do so with such arrogance galore –
And take the gravest matters in out hands
And never think what we then have in store.

Oh, will I know what hits me in the end?
Or shall I be a-taken by surprise?
If my fence has a chink, will it I mend –
Or will I wait too long with tight-shut eyes?

For as I say that others judge too much –
I must make sure that I’m not just as such.

– – Sophia Elizabeth Shapira
– – 2012-05-14

Leave a Reply

